Mountain Kingdom Time 10:00-16:30 Water Kingdom Time closed Cool Play Kingdom Time 10:00-16:30

National Defence Education

“The art of war is of vital importance to the State. It is a matter of life and death, a road either to safety or to ruin, Hence it is a subject of inquiry which can on no account be neglected.” The saying of Sun-Tzu shows the importance of national defense.

In response to important instructions on national defense education in the new era of President Xi, the campsite has built a new national defense education center focusing on experiencing and displaying the most advanced national defense military achievements of our army. It offers military courses such as simulated shooting, individual tactics, map reading and drawing, camping and training, combines practice and theory to conduct more than 30 experiential national defense education, and has become a national defense education base with advanced facilities, rich content and strong support in Zhejiang, Jiangsu, Anhui and Fujian.

Academy Culture

Combing with profound historical, cultural accumulation and “Reading ten thousand books of Shaoxing is like traveling ten thousand miles”, campsite in Oriental Neverland has rich research and study resources. We have set up famous officials, Sinology and “Three-jar” courses to trace the history and context of Shaoxing. We integrate knowledge in book with life experience to experience traditional culture in by approaching history, and become a real cultural student.

Museum Education

Treasure Museum and Xuanyu Garden have thousands of natural art, historical and cultural treasures, as well as an indoor underground cave covering an area of more than 10000 square meters. Among them, Treasure Museum is divided into six parts: precious wood carving exhibition area, rare minerals exhibition area, precious and beautiful porcelain exhibition area, precious bronze mirror exhibition area, rare tea culture exhibition area, and aged memory exhibition area, with a total of 3267 treasures on display. Xuanyu Garden is well known for its historical and modern knowledge. Tropical rainforest and African grassland are natural epics recording evolution of life, showing glorious achievements of history, culture, art and social changes of Chinese nation, which is a grand palace displaying natural development and human progress.

Popular Science Education

The campsite is a provincial popular science education base. Simulation of military science and technology, environmental education and lake island micro-ecosystem are all available in the base. Water quality analysis, rainforest ecological exploration, karst exploration and other activities can be conducted with first-class water circulation system, energy-saving and environmental protection facilities.

Quality Developing

We have Diamond Tower, top active development project all over the world, introduce international advanced team development courses, such as unarmed rock climbing, rope rescue, high-altitude exploration, to create a quality development highland, which leads the trend of quality development.

Aquatic Sport

Vast still water area of 2000 mu owned by Oriental Neverland is very suitable for all kinds of water sports. We have set up water and land amphibious vehicles, SUP sports, kayaks and family dragon boats suitable for all kinds of people, and formed a water sports base with characteristics of Jiangsu and Zhejiang.

Sport and Leisure

With the promotion of healthy China strategy, the development of sports leisure education has entered a new stage. Sports education desalinates competition gradually, makes sports return to the nature of fitness and entertainment, strives to improve students’ physical and psychological quality, trains students’ innovative spirit and practical ability actively, enables students’ physical and mental development in an all-round way, encourages and advocates a healthy and upward life style.

Life Safety Education

We have set up practical and technical public safety training activities according to the spirit of “Guidelines for Public Safety Education in Primary and Secondary Schools” issued by Ministry of education, including emergency rescue, risk awareness, emergency escape, cardiopulmonary resuscitation, and drowning first aid, so as to improve the safety awareness of all people.

Healthy and Happy Experience

We set up various summer and winter camps with themes mainly, such as military exploration, museum education, geological environment exploration, outdoor (aquatic) sports, etc. healthy and happy journey of one day is set up in spring and autumn.

Art & Humanity

In terms of art, we advocate the educational concept that “children are born artists”. We have set up independent management activities for students, such as handmade, art, radio, etc. In addition, we provide more nutrients for students to create works, make them to have more understanding of art, experience, imagination and creativity.

Extended Course

Combined with the profound historical and cultural background of Shaoxing, we pay attention to cultivation of young people’s core literacy, curriculum integration and route design inside and outside the campsite, and have developed three series of research courses with the main clue of “traveling Shaoxing with textbooks” according to spirit of “Suggestion of 11th Department of Ministry of Education on Promoting Research Travel of Middle School Students”, namely “Officials Culture Series”, “Academy Culture Series” and “Three-jar Culture Series” respectively. At present, taking campsite in Oriental Neverland as stronghold, we have signed agreements with a number of national research bases (campsites) such as Lu Xun’s Former Residence Scenic Spot in Shaoxing, Shanghai Oriental Land, i.e. Shanghai Youth After-school Activity Campsite, Qian Xuesen Library of Shanghai Jiaotong University, conducted research travel businesses such as course delivery, teacher training, activity exchange, and formed a research travel network of three linkage between Jiangsu, Zhejiang and Shanghai basically. We have held military summer camp with the theme of “Stepping into Frontier Defense Line” and “Living Classroom Walking on Road” with Shanghai Oriental Land, and conducted “Qian Xuesen Story-telling Session”, other research travel activities with distinctive and abundant themes with Qian Xuesen Library of Shanghai Jiaotong University.

山之王国时间 1月25日起暂停对外开放 水之王国时间 休园中 酷玩王国时间 1月25日起暂停对外开放

国防教育

“兵者,国之大事,死生之地,存亡之道,不可不察也。”“兵圣”的这句话无不昭示着国防的重要性。

营地积极响应习主席新时期关于国防教育的重要指示,建设以体验和展示我军最先进国防军事成就为主的全新国防教育馆,开设有模拟射击、单兵战术、识图用图、野营拉练等军事课程,将实践和理论相结合,开展30余个体验式国防教育,成为浙、苏、皖、闽区域内设施先进、内容丰富、保障有力的国防教育基地。

书院文化

东方山水营地拥有丰富的研学资源,“读万卷书,行万里路”,结合绍兴深厚的历史人文积淀。我们分别开设名仕、国学、三缸等板块主题课程,追溯绍兴历史文脉,将书本知识与生活经验相融合,在“触摸”历史中感受传统文化,做一回真正的文化学子。

博物馆教育

珍宝博物馆及玄宇园拥有上万件自然艺术和历史人文珍品,还有面积达10000多平米的室内地下溶洞。其中,珍宝博物馆分珍贵木雕展区、珍稀矿物展区、珍美瓷器展区、珍品铜镜展区、珍异茶文化展区、年代记忆展区等6大部分,共展出3267件珍品。玄宇园博物洽闻,通达古今。热带雨林、非洲草原则记录着生命演变的自然史诗,展示着中华民族历史文化艺术和社会变迁的光辉成就,是展示自然发展和人类进步的宏伟殿堂。

科普教育

我们是省级科普教育基地,基地内军事科技、环境教育、湖岛微生态系统模拟一应俱全,我们有一流的水循环系统和节能环保设施,可以进行水质分析、雨林生态探秘、卡斯特探险等活动。

素质拓展

我们拥有全球顶尖的主动式拓展项目——钻石塔,并引进国际先进的团队拓展课程,开设有徒手攀岩、绳索救援、高空探索等团队素质拓展项目,引领素质拓展潮流风向标,努力打造素质拓展高地。

水上运动

东方山水拥有2000亩广阔的静水水域,非常适合各类水上运动,我们开设有惊险刺激的水陆两栖汽车、风靡全球的SUP运动、适合各种人群的皮划艇、家庭龙舟,形成了江浙地区特色的水上体育运动基地。

体育休闲

随着健康中国战略的推进,体育休闲教育的发展迈入了新的阶段。体育教学目标逐渐淡化竞技色彩,使体育回归健身性和娱乐性的本质,努力提高学生身体素质和心理素质,积极培养学生的创新精神和实践能力,让学生的身心得到全面的发展,并鼓励和倡导一种健康向上的生活方式。

生命安全教育

按照教育部《中小学公共安全教育指导纲要》的文件精神,我们设置了包括救急救护、识险避险、应急逃生,心肺复苏、溺水急救等实用和技能型公共安全实训活动,提升全民安全意识。

健康快乐体验

我们主要开设有军事探究、博物馆教育、地质环境探索、户外(水上)运动等各类主题夏、冬令营,春秋时节还开设有时长为一天的健康快乐之旅。

艺术人文

在艺术上,我们倡导“孩子天生就是艺术家”的教育观念。开设有学生自主管理活动,如手工制作、美术、广播等,我们还通过学唱强军歌曲、赏析电影、举行联欢晚会等文艺形式活动,为学生创作作品提供更多的养分,让学生对艺术有更多的理解。多一点经历、多一点想象力、多一点创造力。

辐射课程

根据《教育部第11部门关于推进中学生研学旅行的意见》中的精神,我们注重青少年核心素养的培养,注重营地内外的课程结合和路线设计,同时结合了绍兴深厚的历史人文底蕴,开发了以“带着课本游绍兴”为主线索的三大系列研学课程,分别为“名仕文化系列”、“书院文化系列”和“三缸文化系列”。目前,以东方山水营地为节点,我们与绍兴鲁迅故里景区、上海市青少年校外活动营地--东方绿舟、上海交大钱学森图书馆等一批国家级研学基地(营地)签订协议,开展课程输送、师资培训、活动交流等研学旅行业务,基本形成了江浙沪三联动的研学旅行网络。我们与东方绿舟已经连续三年举办“走进边防线”主题军事夏令营和“行走在路上的活课堂”主题研学活动,还与上海交大钱学森图书馆开展“钱学森故事会”等主题鲜明、丰富多样的研学旅行活动。