Mountain Kingdom Time 10:00-16:30 Water Kingdom Time closed Cool Play Kingdom Time 10:00-16:30

Xuanyu Garden

Xuanyu Garden

Brilliant Garden-style Museum of Baiyue Region

Located in upper reaches of Jianshui Lake and the east bank of Longchi Pool, facing first phase of Oriental Landscape across the lake, Xuanyu Garden combines movement and stillness, tradition and modernity, indoor and outdoor, water and land, and played a beautiful poem of culture and education, culture and tourism, culture and commerce. Total area of the classical garden is 53405 square meters, with a building area of 10615 square meters, including 2020 square meters of restored ancient buildings and 29 buildings of various types.
Humanistic Classical Architecture
As a garden Museum, Xuanyu Garden has broken through the limitation of fixed venues, displaying cultural relics and exquisite art treasures of different periods such as the middle ages and different regions such as Asia and Europe with the six major museum communities of Longchuan Academy, Jinzi Hall, Jinming Hall, Baiye Museum, Jiuding Hall and Wenyuan Pavilion as carriers.
Longchuan Academy – Read with Emperor Longqing
Longchuan academy is the place where Zhu Zaihou, twelfth emperor of the Ming Dynasty, studied before he ascended the throne. Whole building is made of brick and wood, which is a two-layer structure with a front and a back yard. It is a classic work of Hui-style architecture. As an ancient building restored from another place, Longchuan Academy has preserved its original architectural form and surrounding environment, achieving “restoring original appearance and repairing original style”. Tourists can feel the grandeur and beauty of the royal academy.
Jinzi Hall – Listen to Zhang Guiling singing “A Fisherman’s Song”
Jinzi Hall at the end of wooden corridor is an ancestral hall built to commemorate Zhang Guiling, a great poet of the Tang Dynasty, which is the second ancient restoration of Hui-style in Xuanyu Garden. Architecture of Jinzi Hall is ingenious in conception, natural in modelling, unique in style, flexible in scale, planned and arranged in alignment. It integrates exquisite wood carving, brick carving and stone carving. Simple and fresh style is formed by its upswept eaves, scattered height, layered style and profound architectural style of courtyard.
Massive and Capacious Museums
Porcelain painting exhibition of A Dream in Red Mansions is selected from classic silk meticulous painting of “Picture Book of A Dream in Red Mansions by Sun Wen of the Qing Dynasty”. 140 of the 230 most vivid works in the world were selected, and description fragments of the original painting were written on the left side. After that, they were burned into porcelain plate paintings, collected and displayed in Longchuan Academy.
Porcelain Painting Exhibition of A Dream in Red Mansions by Sun Wen
Longchuan academy is the place where Zhu Zaihou, twelfth emperor of the Ming Dynasty, studied before he ascended the throne. Whole building is made of brick and wood, which is a two-layer structure with a front and a back yard. It is a classic work of Hui-style architecture. As an ancient building restored from another place, Longchuan Academy has preserved its original architectural form and surrounding environment, achieving “restoring original appearance and repairing original style”. Tourists can feel the grandeur and beauty of the royal academy.
Exhibition of Ancient Furniture in Ming and Qing Dynasties
Exhibition of ancient furniture in Jinzi Hall is dominated by furniture of Ming and Qing Dynasties mainly. It describes the details of ancient people's life vividly, and folk customs of different regions can also be seen from it. Here you can see the luxurious sedan chair that wealthy and influential family families take when they go out, beautiful dressing table of maiden, and cabinet inlaid with precious jade.
Wonderful Treasures
As a garden Museum, Xuanyu Garden has broken through the limitation of fixed venues, displaying cultural relics and exquisite art treasures of different periods such as the middle ages and different regions such as Asia and Europe with the six major museum communities of Longchuan Academy, Jinzi Hall, Jinming Hall, Baiye Museum, Jiuding Hall and Wenyuan Pavilion as carriers.
Gold and Jade
Born in the Earlier Song Dynasty, Gold and Jade is a master of ancient Chinese handicraft. It has always been loved by the emperors and nobles due to its complex technology, ingenious conception, exquisite and rich modeling, craftsmanship of gold and silver in central China since the Tang Dynasty, as well as the Hu-style characteristics of Liao and Jin. Gold and Jade throne, screen and auspicious beast combination made with traditional craftsmanship of thousands of years, which is located on the first floor of main Jinming Hall, is a very rare and valuable collection with a large volume.

China Dragon Boat
China Dragon Boat is composed of a whole boat and a multistory pavilion. Among them, 56 dragon pillars represent 56 nationalities of China. Overpass, anchor, chain and sail are inserted. Complicated and delicate workmanship and lifelike character structure are amazing. Characters in “Immortals Toast Birthday” are composed of more than 100 people, including eighteen arhats, three gods of fortune, prosperity and longevity, four heavenly kings, seven fairies, the Jade Emperor, celestial troops and generals. They are different in form, vivid and lifelike, singing and dancing, which is a condensed happy fairyland.
Secluded and Tranquil Garden Scenery
"Practicing the repairing of the compact, that is, the Xuanyu covering the scenery." The famous sentence in the "Xianju Fu" expresses the secret and indifferent temperament of ancient Chinese literati and the exquisiteness of classical gardens and architectural history. The Xuanyu Garden embodies the mystery of the Chinese classical garden, "Scenic Scenery", and uses the unique technique of using nature, adapting to nature and creating nature. In the garden layout, try to use the original kaleidoscopic water potential, flat land, plus artificially built pavilions, verandas, pavilions, as well as trees, flowers, rockery, etc., to form a perfect whole.
Xuanyu Garden, a hidden and prosperous, fresh and elegant garden, a sacred mystery with rare treasures, a self-cultivation "Grand View Garden", a glorious trans-land garden museum.

山之王国时间 9:30-17:00 水之王国时间 10:00-16:30 酷玩王国时间 9:30-17:00

玄宇园

XuanYuyuan

华光璀璨的越地园林式博物馆

玄宇园,落于鉴水上游,龙池东岸,与东方山水一期隔湖相望,形成动静结合,传统与现代结合,室内与室外的结合,水上与陆地结合,演奏出一曲文教,文旅,文商融合的乐章。整个古典园林总面积达53405平方米,建筑面积达10615平方米,其中修复古建2020平方米,各式建筑29幢,园林内曲径通幽、阆苑瑶台,将江南园林建筑精华融汇其中,踱步其中,便能体味园林之美,博物之厚,建筑之精,锦湖之灵。
人文荟萃的古典建筑
玄宇园作为园林式博物馆,突破了固定场馆限制,以龙川书院、金紫堂、金名殿、百业博物馆、九鼎堂、文渊阁六大博物馆群落为载体,展示了中古等不同时期,亚欧等不同地域的文物、精美艺术珍品。
龙川书院——和隆庆皇帝一起读书
龙川书院是明朝第十二位皇帝,明穆宗朱载垕登基前求学读书的地方。其整体建筑由砖木结构建成,为两进两层式,是徽派建的经典之作。作为异地复原古建,龙川书院保留了其在原籍的建筑形制和周遭环境,做到了“原貌复建,修旧如旧”。步入其中即可感受“皇家书院”的气派和华美。
金紫堂——听张龟龄唱和“渔歌子”
漫步到樛木廊的尽头便来到金紫堂,这里是为纪念唐代大诗人张龟龄所建祠堂。是玄宇园内第二栋异地复原徽派古建。金紫堂建筑构思精巧,自然得体,风格独特,规模灵活但又规划严整,排列井然。融木雕、砖雕、石雕为一体,雕镂精湛,其飞檐翘角、高低错落、层叠有致的形体节奏和庭院深邃的建筑风貌,形成了它质朴清新的风格。
厚重阔达的博物馆群
作为“传播古典文化精髓,弘扬中华文化自信”的博物馆文化,玄宇园向人们展示了古建筑、红楼梦文化、青铜器、古家具、瓷器、景泰蓝、鼎文化等三千多件藏品,是回望历史,探索古今的“理想国”。
孙温红楼梦瓷板画展
红楼梦瓷板画展,选材于清朝经典绢本工笔彩绘画《孙温绘全本红楼梦图》,精心挑选了存世的230幅中最传神的140幅作品,在左侧配上红楼梦原文中对该画作的描写片段,再烧制成瓷板画并收藏陈列于龙川书院内。
明清古家具展
金紫堂内的古家具展,以明清时期为主,其生动描绘了古人生活的各种细节,也能从中窥探出不同地域各不相尽的民风乡俗。在这里你可以看到大户人家出门时乘坐的豪华轿椅,看到小姐们待字闺中的精美梳妆台,以及镶嵌珍宝玉石的百宝嵌顶箱柜等。
精彩纷呈的馆藏珍品
在众多藏品中,以瓷龙船、金镶玉为主的各式精美展品,是玄宇园内各个博物馆中博采众长,兼容并蓄的代表作。他们以素胚勾勒、金玉辉煌亦或是古朴典雅的特质深深吸引着人们的目光。
金镶玉
金镶玉是中国古代手工技艺集大成者,诞生于北宋年间,由于其工艺复杂、构思巧妙、造型精美丰富,同时继承了唐代以来中原金银器制作工艺,又兼具辽、金等胡风特色,故一直深受帝王贵族的钟爱。位于金名殿大殿一楼的金镶玉宝座、屏风和瑞兽组合,采用沿袭千年的传统工艺是制作,是非常罕见的体量较大的珍贵藏品。

瓷龙船
瓷龙船由整体船身和多层楼阁组成,其中56根龙柱代表中华56个民族,中间穿插天桥、船锚、铁链、船帆,一应俱全,做工复杂而精细、人物构造逼真,令人叹为观止。《群仙祝寿》人物由十八罗汉、福禄寿三星、四大天王、七仙女、玉帝将相、士兵、随从等一百多人组成,形态各异、生动逼真,或喜或乐、或歌或舞,可谓是一个浓缩了的乾坤世界、欢乐境地。
隐秘恬淡的园林“蔽景”
“践密迩之修除,即蔽景之玄宇。”这句《闲居赋》里的名句,一语道出了中国古代文人隐秘淡然的气度和古典园林、建筑史学的精妙。玄宇园处处体现着“蔽景”这一中国古典园林的奥妙,巧妙运用利用自然、顺应自然、缔造自然的独特手法。在园林布置时,尽量利用原有的千变万化的山形水势、丘埠平地,再加上人工建造的亭榭、游廊、殿阁,以及林木、花草、假山等,形成一个完美的整体。
玄宇园,一座隐匿繁华的清新雅园,一处品味稀世珍宝的神圣秘境,一出修身养性的“大观园”,一座华光璀璨的越地园林式博物馆。